## Minutes of the Palo Alto Airport Association Board meeting, 2/6/2024.

The meeting was held in-person at the airport and by simultaneous teleconference.

Bob Lenox called the meeting to order at 19:30.

Bob Lenox moved and Gerald Barker seconded a motion to approve the minutes of the September Board meeting. The motion was approved unanimously.

Gerald Barker reported an account balance of \$7401.10 and a member count of 10.

Andrew Swanson presented the airport manager's report:

- The noise abatement meeting at 1pm on 2/6/24 was not well attended. It was suggested that an evening meeting might work better. It was decided to schedule the next meeting immediately before the next PAAA board meeting.
- It is believed that the FAA has finally corrected the count of aircraft based at PAO. The current count is slightly less than 400.
- During the recent storm it was discovered that the S-hooks at the tie downs installed during the last construction phase are defective and need to be replaced.
- There will be mosquito spraying next week.
- Everyone is encouraged to attend the next planning meeting scheduled for 2/21/24. The planning process is expected to end in fall. The planning will consider the levee project.
- The FAA is supporting the installation of an AWOS. Initial plans should be available late February or early March.
- The terminal relocation is in the design phase

Alice Mansell pointed out that there is a movement to get the ITT federal telegraph building on the historic register. Reusing parts of the historic building in the new terminal may be good advertising for the airport.

Bob Lenox asked that the long range planning meeting be announced to all members.

Bob Lenox inquired about the status of the airport day. It was not known whether Ben Hochman has agreed to manage the event again this year.

The meeting adjourned at 20:29.

Present:

Alice Mansell, Andrew Swanson, Bob Lenox, Carol Munch, Chris Toeppen, Eli Pasternak, Gerald Barker Jim Gotterba, Johanna Dolan, Lloyd Stephens, Louise Mateos, Michael Mashack, Rick Rairden, Tom Myers, Wolfgang Polak, and Zack Lenox.

Respectfully submitted by Wolfgang Polak (Secretary).