Minutes of the Palo Alto Airport Association Board meeting, 1/2/2024.

The meeting was held in-person at the airport and by simultaneous teleconference.

Bob Lenox called the meeting to order at 19:37.

Bob Lenox moved and Andrew Pollack seconded a motion to approve the minutes of the December Board meeting. The motion was approved unanimously.

Gerald Barker reported an account balance of \$7058.55 and a member count of 2.

Mike Luetgens presented the airport manager's report:

- The next public meeting for the Palo Alto Airport Long Range Facilities & Sustainability Plan (LRFSP) will be on February 21st at the Arts Center on Embarcadero Road. Times will likely be 6pm to 8pm. Details will be announced in a flier soon. Andrew Pollack recommends reading the slide deck from the October 18 LRFSP meeting that is available on the City website.
- Geese problems have been reported on the airport.

Bob Lenox noted that the summary report of the RSAT meeting is available now. Mike Luetgens reports that, according to the tower manager, no area on the airport qualifies as hot spot.

Michael Mashack asked for the date for a planned noise abatement meeting but no date is set yet. A new version of the noise abatement rules is being reviewed by the tower.

Andrew Pollack noted that it is time to start planning for an airport day. There was general consensus to make it an annual event. Ben Hochman was asked to head up the effort and he will consider that.

Andrew Pollack pointed out that 94UL fuel sales to WVFC members only will violate federal grant assurances. Mike Luetgens confirmed that there are ongoing discussions to resolve the issue.

Michael Mashack is planning an Urban Eagles event for high school kids including a panel discussion with pilots and airport operations staff. PAAA will distribute information to members.

The meeting adjourned at 20:14.

Present:

Andrew Pollack, Ben Hochman, Bert Postma, Bob Lenox, Chris Toeppen, Gerald Barker, Jim Gotterba, Johanna Dolan, Lloyd Stephens, Michael Mashack, Mike Luetgens, Or Cohen, Rick Rairden, Tom Myers, Yaron Ekshtein, Wolfgang Polak, and Zack Lenox.

Respectfully submitted by Wolfgang Polak (Secretary).