Minutes of the Palo Alto Airport Association General meeting, 5/2/2023.

The meeting was held by teleconference.

Bob Lenox called the meeting to order at 19:33.

Andrew Pollack moved and Bob Lenox seconded a motion to approve the minutes. The motion was approved unanimously.

Gerald Barker reported that there are 28 members. The account balance is \$6,164.51.

Andrew Swanson presented the Airport manager report.

- The first planning meeting has been rescheduled and will now be on May 17th from 6:30 PM until 8:30 PM in the arts center. Not everyone was notified of the date change. It was suggested to announce the planning meeting on the associations website. Bob Lenox will notify John Carlsen.
- Andrew Swanson attended a noise symposium at UC Davis.
- On July 15 will be an open house at the public works and utilities facility off the frontage road.
- The Palo Alto fire department requests an annual hanger inspection, which is scheduled for the end of May. The airport will provide a dumpster for landfill material, but not for hazmat. The exact requirements for storage of liquids in the hangers are not clear.
- The process of providing UL 94 gasoline is proceeding and the fuel may be available by the end of May or June.
- Andrew Swanson rejected a suggestion by Bob Lenox to waive the fuel flowage fee for UL 94 in order to incentivize its use.
- The tower manager reports some confusion by pilots of aircraft with similar call signs and problems with proper sequencing. Bob Lenox suggests we publish noise abatement procedures and ask tower operators to enforce them.

Ben Hochman gave a report on the status of the planning for the airport day. The date of the event has been set to Sunday, September 24. There is some discussion on the exact location of the event. Wolfgang Polak noted that EAA Chapter 62 will not be able to give Young Eagle rides at the airport day. The next airport day planning meeting will be on June 5th.

There were 14 association members present, which is more than the 30% required by the bylaws for a member meeting. Six of the current board members will continue for the next two years. Rick Rairden and Yaron Ekshtein and Chris Toeppen were elected to the board by acclamation. The election of the officers by the board was postponed to the next board meeting. The new board consists of:

Andrew Pollack, Bob Lenox, Chris Toeppen, Gerald Barker, Johanna Dolan, Lloyd Stephens, Rick Rairden, Wolfgang Polak, Yaron Ekshtein.

The meeting adjourned at 20:36.

Present: Andrew Pollack, Andrew Swanson, Ben Hochman, Bob Lenox, Carol Munch, Chris Toeppen, Eli Pasternak, Gerald Barker, Jim Gotterba, LD, Lloyd Stephens, Rick Rairden, Tom Myers, Wolfgang Polak, Yaron Ekshtein, Zack Lenox

Respectfully submitted by Wolfgang Polak (Secretary).