Minutes of the Palo Alto Airport Association Board meeting, 1/5/2021.

Note: due to restrictions to in-person meeting in effect at this date the meeting was held by teleconference.

Bob Lenox called the meeting to order at 19:31.

The minutes from the December General meeting were approved by unanimous consent.

Treasurer Gerald Barker reported that our account balance is \$5083.06 and that the association as 20 members paid for 2021.

There was a discussion on the details of the proposed routing of a new sewer line from the wastewater plant to the bay. The proposed routing may interfere with the glide slope and will impose additional costs to the City in case of a future extension or repositioning of the runway. Bob Lenox, with input from Andrew Pollack and Tom Meyers will draft a letter to Public Works to express the concerns of the pilot community.

Andrew Swanson presented the airport managers report:

- In spite of some weather delays, the apron project is on track. There will be less impact on businesses than originally expected. The current phase is expected to be completed by the end of July.
- Permits for the wash rack are finally in place.
- FAA funds may be available for the airport land use plan.
- Funding for an AWOS may be available next year.
- One additional mobile building has been acquired. One of the units will be installed in the terminal area.
- Correcting the pooling on taxiway Z is the last part of the current project and will happen in mid Spring.
- Cecilia Magana as officially left but is still supporting the airport. Andrew Swanson is looking for a replacement.

The construction schedule allows for an airport day in fall and Andrew Pollack suggested an October date to allow for possible construction delays. Planning for the event should start in April at the latest. Andrew Swanson will try to secure funding to support the airport day event.

The meeting adjourned at 8:25pm.

Present Andrew Swanson, Andrew Pollack, Bob Lenox, Gerald Barker, Harry Hirschman, Johanna Dolan, Lloyd Stephens, Steve Blonstein, Rick Rairden, Tom Meyers, and Wolfgang Polak.

Respectfully submitted by Wolfgang Polak (Secretary).